Jillian Michaels, YOU WILL NOT BREAK ME!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So stage two of get fit and cut has begun with the first workout off Jillian Michaels DVD, “Ripped in 30”, and I’m not going to lie, I’m hurting already today. This process to get in shape, to become a runner, to take my personal physical fitness into my own hands has NOT been easy, and is truly never ending. It takes forever to get to a place where you feel accomplished, and more important than that journey, is the process of STAYING at that level when slacking, even just for a couple of weeks, will send your body immediately back to a place of struggling and deficiency that only time and strength can bring back.
ARGHHHHH! It’s so hard to stay on it! Some days you just WANT to take a break, so have a lie in, to not slog yourself up through the rain, fog, sun, pain, aches to do a cardio workout, or suffer through a strength training workout that was made for Navy Seals. I get that. I don’t want to do these things all the time either. But if I don’t, then I can’t. I can’t run far, I can’t lift stuff and things, I can’t wear short/tight clothes, I can’t eat what I want, I can’t feel proud of my efforts. I can’t achieve, win or succeed.
So, I breathe. And start again.
A great deal of women have wondered if all these efforts for speed and strength have anything to do with my wedding. Awwww, that’s cute. Getting in shape for ONE DAY, sounds totally logical to me. I mean, why would I want to get fit and strong to stay healthy for the rest of my life when I can make all my efforts and hard work critical to fitting into a dress I’ll never wear again and to look like a different person than my husband or friends can’t recognize. Bless their hearts. The answer to their question is: No, I’m not working out for the wedding. I’m working out for my children, for my life longevity, for MILF status (I’m totally not joking about this. Any Mom that says she doesn’t want to be a MILF is a liar AND is scared about the process that it takes to get there), for my husband’s enjoyment, for my personal happiness, and for skinny jeans. Fair enough???
So, as I yell at Jillian on the DVD who can’t hear me and honestly won’t care if she could, I work to better my underarm flaps, tighten up my Kardashian assets, improve my heart strength, and have a focus that, at the moment, keeps me from panicking about other things. Thanks Jillian, I owe you one.

One thought on “Jillian Michaels, YOU WILL NOT BREAK ME!

Leave a Reply

