Allison Eats

For anyone who hasn’t attempted or really even looked into the macaron-making process, let me tell you, it is HARD. Its something you could think you’re doing right all the way up until you pull that first misshapen batch out of the oven, and grumble to yourself “what went wrong??” If you’ve been keeping track, this is now my third time making these French treats. The first time, was a learning experience, as I was just getting the hang of the new process and ingredients. The second time however, became my most successful post, gaining me a spot in the Freshly Pressed gallery! So as you can see, the process not only involves know-how, but also a fair bit of luck.

Yesterday, as I set out to make my macaron shells, I was guided by a more detailed recipe than I was used to, taken from Les Petits Macarons

View original post 1,328 more words

Leave a Reply

