Feeling Silly Friday

Because I wanted to leave work early today, I had to come into work EARLY (like 6:30 people…AM!!!) and was exhausted because we stayed up late the night before. Turns out, when you go to speak about renting a family’s in-law apartment, it can take an hour and a half to shoot the shit, make friends, and lock down a deal only to find out that there are two other “highly desirable” couples also vying for the spot.

yay.

Anyway, I digress. So I’m at work hella early, tired as anything, and waiting on some work to come in, therefore, I play on the internet. And what do I find????

Urban Dictionary Gold!!!

I laughed this morning with the below listed definitions, but maybe that’s just because I’m knackered. Hopefully you giggle too, or I need to take a nap immediately!

IT’S A TRAP!!!

A phrase used to describe a situation where someone mistakes a man/transsexual for an attractive woman.

Guy 1: Oh Man.. I’d totally tap that! 
Guy 2: Dude..That’s a dude… 
Guy 1: It’s a trap!

Bait and Switch

The process by which a girl procures a free drink from a man at a bar, and then escapes awkward conversation by pawning him off on her friend.

Tiffany pulled the old bait and switch on small awkward man by putting Jenny in the line of fire.

AND THE WORD OF THE DAY:
SmartPhone Dead Leg
The loss of feeling in the legs due to prolonged smartphone use whilst sitting down, in particular on the toilet.
“Whoa candy crush just gave me mad smartphone dead leg on that last poo break!”
Leave a Reply

